I have subscribed for YouTube Premium and have downloaded some tutorial videos I want to keep. However, the channel owner will be deleting his entire channel soon.
Research online is difficult and I'm seeing mixed results, where some say the downloaded videos are kept when this occurs, and others saying they are deleted as well when the channel is deleted.
Will the YouTube app save these videos? If not, how can I hang onto them?